top of page

New Academy of Marketing SIG in Place Marketing & Branding


You may already know that I have taken on the role of Chair of the IPM's Responsible Tourism Special Interest Group. I am also now appointed as the co-chair of the Academy of Marketing's newest Special Interest Group for Place Marketing and Branding. I will share this role with my co-chair Dr Vish Maheshwari.

Vish is Director of Postgraduate Programmes in the Warrington School of Management at the University of Chester, and has led Place Marketing and Branding track at the Annual Academy of Marketing Conference since 2013.

I am absolutely delighted to be in a position where I can foster greater links between these two Special Interest Groups, and grow the SIGs memberships to expand knowledge in these areas among academics, practitioners and other relevant groups.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page